5/18 – Hung Liu: Art, Practice, and Legacy

In partnership with the National Portrait Gallery, the US-China Education Trust (USCET) presents an exciting event on Hung Liu’s life, art, and legacy. Moderated by National Portrait Gallery Painting and Sculpture Curator Dorothy Moss, who worked with the artist on the exhibit for three years, the panel discussion will feature artists Mel Chin and Lenore Chinn,…

DISCUSSION: Reflections on the 50th Anniversary of Nixon’s Visit to China

February 24th, 2022, 8pm EST (February 25th, 9am Beijing) via Zoom Webinar Featuring Ambassador Nicholas Platt, member of Nixon’s delegation Ambassador Chas Freeman, member of Nixon’s delegation Wang Jisi, President, Institute of International and Strategic Studies, Peking University Ambassador Julia Chang Bloch, Founding President, US-China Education Trust as commentator Moderated By Harry Harding, University Professor…

REPORT LAUNCH EVENT – American, Chinese, and Indian Trilateral Perspectives: Conclusions and Recommendations

Monday, December 13th9:00am Washington DC | 7:30pm New Delhi | 10:00pm Beijing Launched in December 2020, USCET’s Trilateral Perspectives on Indo-Pacific Cooperation: the United States, China and India series sought to develop understanding and constructive dialogue among prominent foreign policy experts of the three major stakeholders in the Indo-Pacific through a series of closed-door, Track-II…

Event Recap: US-China Roundtable on Innovation and Competition Legislation

On Wednesday, October 20th, American and Chinese panelists came together for a US-China Roundtable on Innovation and Competition Legislation: 117th Congress. The event opened with speeches from Dr. Liu Limin and Ambassador Julia Chang Bloch, who both spoke about educational exchanges as a “stabilizing force” in the US-China bilateral relationship. The first section of discussion…

Event Recap: Managing Strategic Mistrust

On June 3rd, the US-China Education Trust and the Institute for Global Cooperation and Understanding at Peking University hosted the fourth and final session of a series of closed-door webinars focusing on Trilateral Perspectives from the United States, China, and India. This session, Managing Strategic Mistrust, included three presentations from experts in the region and…

Event Recap: New Geoeconomics in the Indo-Pacific

On May 7th, 2021, the US China Education Trust and Institute for Global Cooperation and Understanding at Peking University hosted the third session of a series of closed-door webinars focusing on Trilateral Perspectives from the United States, China, and India. This session, The New Geoeconomics of the Indo-Pacific, engaged three outstanding experts with a long…