The Media Education Consortium (MEC) brings together nearly 40 of China’s leading schools of journalism and communications. The objective of the MEC is to connect top journalism schools in China and enable them to utilize common resources to enrich curricula and exchange ideas; as well as to enable journalism educators to exchange ideas, support each other, and connect with practitioners from both the domestic and international media to promote journalistic excellence.

Anhui University
Beijing Foreign Studies University
Bohai University
China University of Geosciences
China University Of Political Science and Law
Chongqing University
Communication University of China
East China Normal University
Fudan University
Guangdong University of Foreign Studies
Guangxi University
Guizhou University for Nationalities
Hong Kong Baptist University
Hunan University
Inner Mongolia University
Jilin University
Jinan University
Lanzhou University
Nanjing University
Peking University

Qinghai Normal University
Qiqihar University
Renmin University of China
Shanghai International Studies University
Shantou University
Shanxi Datong University
Shihezi University
Sichuan University
Southwest University of Political Science & Law
Sun Yat-sen University
The University of Hong Kong
Tsinghua University
University of International Business and Economics
Wuhan University
Xi’an International Studies University
Xiamen University
Xinjiang University
Zhejiang University
Zhengzhou University